Events

How do you sign up for these events? Come to a club meeting or email us at info@saltydog.org.

 

Midsummer Sail July 29th at Chatfield

Meet 11:00 am at the usual place – the picnic tables near the Marina parking lot.  Chips and veggie snacks will be served before we sail at noon.

Bring the normal stuff- your PFD, non-marking shoes, sun screen, water and any snacks to share.

Cost is $15 ($20 for nonmembers).  Send your checks payable to Salty Dog to

Brooke Moreland

24 Mountain Pine Drive

Littleton, CO 80127

Questions: 303-933-7885 or treasurer@saltydog.org

 

Event Schedule

Revised Sailing Schedule

Red text means we need help. Yellow means needs attention or club help.

Date Event Location Coordinator
Phone Number
Saturday July 29 Mid-Summer Sail Chatfield Brooke and Larry Moreland
Friday, August 11, 12 2-day Mountain Sail Dillon John Venema
Saturday, August 19
Sunday, August 20
Chataquapaloosa (with BVSPS) or overnight with SDSC only???? Chatfield Per Pat the BVSPS is no longer interested. Will someone take the lead on this?
Friday, September 1 to
Monday, September 4
Multi-Day Labor Day Sail Lake Dillon Marilyn Allen
Saturday, September 16 Moonlight Sail (full moon on the 16th) Chatfield Shane
Sunday, September 30 Golden Colors Sail Chatfield Claudia
Saturday, October 7 Autumn Breezes Sail Chatfield Blair
Saturday, October 14 End of Season Sail Chatfield Shane
Other thoughts:  Lake Havaseau in Late Jan 2018, Lake Meade after our sail season, Lake Tahoe (Tom P is checking)

 

Latest information on our Sailing and On Land Events can be found in our Event Calendar.

For more information, email us at  info@saltydog.org